BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: chaos help

Veteran-Sergeant

Default chaos help

hey everybody. i want to get my chaos army rolling. i know the codex is out of dat but i love choas im new to chaos and need some insite from the gods. thanks for your wisdom.
    i really like khorne deamon weapons and im considering taking 2 if i dont take a deamon prince.
    as for elites i think they are mostly kinda pointless except termies. they can have tl auto and power weapons in termie armour is a dream come true.
    i love that you can take all 4 types of choas god troops but i was wondering which are the best and how to use them. i think bezerkers are the most strait forward but i want to know the best way to use plague marines and 1k sons and noise marines.
    i want to take raptors with khorne icon as fast attack but im not sure it would be worth the points.
    for heavy support i want to take a defiler so so so bad. but i was wondering if a havocs squad with 4 auto cannons will do well. otherwise ill be taking missles.

ill have an army list later i just want some words of wisdom about what troops to take and what unit combos are the best to take. any cool/fun strats are more then welcome.

The Khorne Daemon weapons arent that bad of a choice (despite what many on this site may say concerning the lord choice) As far as I remember they significantly improve your chance of not attacking yourself.

Termies are termies; they would make a good bodyguard unit for the lord and could bring in some nice firepower.