BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Chapter-Master

Default Should I take up WFB???

Right, herewith.

As a fairly mobile individual moving around I have encountered several gaming groups. Recently I have avoided the clarion call to take on board extra game systems, based on then fact of: a.) The enjoyment I get from 40K (warts and all - I have been playing for 21+ years) and b.) I have so much unpainted stuff in my stores it would be a waste of time.

The first group I joint allowed me to play WM 1.0, the second Mechwarrior.

But I am massively tempted by WFB (as I have a good base of fantasy minis painted from Advanced Heroquest etc.

So - the question to the floor - should I consider starting WFB - what are the major problems a seasoned 40K player would discover with 8th ed, and what armies should be considered (by a Chaos player) and why?
    I'M RATHER DEFINATELY SURE FEMALE SPACE MARINES DEFINERTLEY DON'T EXIST.

Librarian

It all depends on what play style you like. As Fantasy does plays differently than 40k does. Also, with certain armies you could be looking at 10 to 20 times more models then you currently have. Fantasy will take a little time to get use to, because of the modifiers and slight change in phases, etc. I'd suggest you pick up the mini rule book or BRB(which ever one is cheaper) and start reading up on the rules before deciding on diving in. And then from there, go pick the army that fits/reflects your style.

Battle-Brother
    Far,far west Texas. That's right, the little pointy part.