BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Chaplain

Default I feel like a wasteful jerk

So today I was cleaning my hobby room up and reorganizing it.

For some reason, when I started playing 40K I kept all the boxes and sprues I bought...

But now, after checking all the boxes and sprues for unclipped pieces, I realize just how much plastic I'm going to throw out...

I mean, seriously, I have over 50 sprues here in total...

I'm keeping a few boxes worth, so that I can use the sprues for rubble, but I wish there were a way to recycle all this plastic.

Anyone else feel this way?
    "What scares us is I think we needed violence."
    http://reddragons40k.blogspot.com/

Chapter-Master

Hang on... Checking green eco-conscience - ... wait ... something's soming through...

Don't tanks use depleted uranium sabot rounds and 2 miles to the gallon? Aren't they the bestest bestness ever since the non-stick wok?

Yeah sorry not bothered about a few wasted sprues.

Ask me again after the next ice age...
    I'M RATHER DEFINATELY SURE FEMALE SPACE MARINES DEFINERTLEY DON'T EXIST.

I keep all of my extra bitz and sprue. The bitz go into boxes, and the sprue gets cut up for use in terrain. At one point I had 1 gallon of sprue rubble. I'm now down to a mere 1/2 gallon, so it is time to start cutting sprue whilst watching television. I wouldn't want to run out.

Yes, it would be nice to be able o recycle the plastic, but it wouldn't be cost effective and shipping the sprue would lead to additional burning of fossil fuels. I think that reusing for terrain is the best option, but tossing it in the bin isn't the worst thing in the world.

Veteran-Sergeant

Mike X, I feel the same way. When I moved two years ago I realized I had piles of plastic sprue that I'd saved "in case I needed it."