BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Battle-Brother

Default Pre-rubric Thousand Sons Commission

Hey there, I'm new to BoLS Lounge and new to commissions, and I was hoping for some feedback on the work so far. This is a summary of the last 3 weeks of work, so don't worry, I promise to be less picture heavy after this.

Progress on squad one

The same squad, finished

Close up of the sorceror

Basecoating the rest of the army, there's two more squads of thousand sons who have been basecoated as well

I've almost finished the gold, and I'll post up progress later tonight. Let me know what you think guys.

Joe

Chaplain

They look awesome. Good job. like the lightning on the sword.

Battle-Brother

Thabks thornblood, it's the first time I really was satisfied with the result of the technique. I'm excited to use it more with the other sorcerors and a few other places. I plan on changing all the radiant parts (power sword, eyes, maybe so vents) in colors based on squads.

Joe

Not bad work, nice and tidy. Three weeks seems like a long time to wait for the models though. How much have you got left to do?

Looks good, the only thing I see on the predator and some of the models is the chaos star. Would pre-rubric Thousands Sons have that?

Very nice. More pics from squad 1 please?

Battle-Brother

beno: I don't know, I feel like a month is about right for a commission, but that's by the by. I've going to be finishing them by Saturday evening, when I'm giving them back to him.