BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 7 of 38 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 380
  1. #61

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dragonlv8 View Post
    Points over 10. So Land Raider would be (4+4+4)/3 = 4

    Although I still don't see this working... Rhino... Ork Truk...
    lol he accidentally misquoted the formula. It was add front, 1 side, rear and divide by 10 round to nearest.

  2. #62

    Default

    My question is:
    Since Tyranids are the only race who cannot ally, do they get anything to compensate for that?
    Such as being allowed to take detachment/s from thier own dex?
    So far GW has been hatin on nids a lot. Thier last FAQ was basically a whack with the Nerf bat when they really need some Buffs/ tweaks in thier favor to be made playable again.
    If 6th is unfavorable to them. Your not going to see them being played anymore.

  3. #63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Col.Straken View Post
    You have heard of "flammable" and "inflammable" haven't you?


    Well they both mean the same thing.
    Indeed they do, but the root of the problem (that's a pun there) is that the orginal word was inflammable, with the latin preposition "in" being derived from "en" as in enlighten (to lighten) not the "in" prefix which indicates a negative such as inextinguishable.

    Once again, thanks to our friends over the pond they encouraged the usage of flammable as people might get confused and think inflammable meant nonflammable. sigh.
    Fan of Fuggles | Derailment of the Wolfpack of Horsemen | In girum imus nocte et consumimur igni

  4. #64
    Librarian
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Between Fact and Breakfast
    Posts
    851

    Default

    dare we ask what our friends from over the pond might make of the INtelligent then?!?!?!
    ALShrive; found somewhere between fact and breakfast.
    Horseman of the Derailment

  5. #65

    Default

    Just a quick one. Can you still assault out of an open topped vehicle? If so how does it work now?

  6. #66

    Default

    I'm gonna ask the question i'm suprised no one else has asked yet

    WHAT ARE THE PHYSIC POWERS IN THOSE 5 LORES?
    Autarch, Shas'o, Chaos Lord and Decadant Lord of the Webway. And a Doctor!
    http://drlove42.blogspot.com/

  7. #67

    Default

    More interrogation!

    1. What are the properties of the new 'Chariot' vehicle type seen in the GW video, and have any vehicles you know of changed type to this?

    2. Has the light of the Astronomican decayed any more since 5th Edition?

    3. What are the allies options for Dark Eldar?

    4. How many minutes does it take to cook a lobster to perfection?

    5. What is the meaning of life?

    6. How much wood could a woodch....actually, don't bother with this one.
    Cyberscape7 and I build conversions IN A SHED. WITH CLIPPERS N' GLUE!
    My Beloved Blog: http://www.bryssling.blogspot.com/

  8. #68
    Veteran-Sergeant
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Mariehamn, Finland
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DrLove42 View Post
    I'm gonna ask the question i'm suprised no one else has asked yet

    WHAT ARE THE PHYSIC POWERS IN THOSE 5 LORES?
    All powers except 1 is listed here, well the names at least...


    Does morale play a larger role in 6th ed? Is it still 25% shooting casualties? No Regrouping if below 50%? Rumours said you can always regroup if sergeant type model is still alive?

    Are there any good mysterious terrain results? Care to list some interesting or funny ones?

    Does the Heavy rule affect deepstrike in any way? Basically will a Monolith crash and burn on a 1 if I hit an enemy unit or does it work like a droppod where you stop 1" from enemy or Mawlok where you can dmg something you land on and they have to move?

    Any change to Vehicle Squadron rule?

    Any change to Sniper weapons

    Do Force Weapons cause Instant Death?

  9. #69

    Default

    Is it still possible to claim an objective from inside a transport ? (god i hope not!)

  10. #70

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hjarl View Post
    Is it still possible to claim an objective from inside a transport ? (god i hope not!)
    I hope so. There is no reason why you shouldn't be able to claim from a vehicle, your still on the objective.
    For the Greater good.

 

 
Page 7 of 38 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •