BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum

Default Space Wolves 1850, First 6th ed list. NEED criticism.

Hey Guys,

I have been out of the game awhile, so I'm still reading up on all the 6th ed. rules. This is my first attempt at coming back.

HQ

Wolf Lord 235
    • Thunderwolf
    • Runic Armor
    • Belt of Russ
    • Wolftooth necklace
    • Frost blade
    • Saga of the Beastslayer

Rune Priest - 135
    • Powers – Living Lightning, Jaws or Divination (Thoughts?)
    • Wolf tooth necklace
    • Wolf tail talisman
    • Runic armour

Troops

10 Grey Hunters - 230
    • 2 Plasma Guns
    • Wolf Standard
    • Power fist
    • Drop Pod
    10 Grey Hunters - 230
    • 2 Plasma Guns
    • Wolf Standard
    • Power fist
    • Drop Pod
    10 Grey Hunters - 210
    • Meltagun
    • Power Fist
    • Wolf Standard
    • Drop Pod

Fast Attack

3 Thunderwolf Cavalry - 255
    • 3 Storm Shields
    • Power Fist

Heavy Support

5 Long Fangs - 145
    • 2 Lascannon
    • 2 Missile Launcher
    5 Long Fangs – 115
    • 4 Missile Launchers
    Vindicator - 130
    • Siege Shield
    • Dozer Blade

Fortification

Aegis Defense Line - 100
    • Quad Gun

Total - 1785 pts.

So, I have 65 points to play around with. If I can drop 20 points somewhere, I can take a 5 man scout squad with a meltagun that would just outflank and destroy something important or tie up some heavy weapons, maybe slow a big unit down. what else do you think I should take?