BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    First-Captain

Default 1850 Daemons vs Chaos Marines

Hello fellow Bol’s people. This is my first time playing without my heralds for daemons. Also this is my first time using Fate weaver in a game. I’m very interested on how my 3 daemon flying circus will do with 40 daemonettes on the table.

I was helping my son model until a Chaos player was looking for a game and I said sure I would love to play. He was playing chaos marines/ daemons while I was running pure Daemons. Again damn Nurgle Marines and Plague bearers. I did awful bad the last time I went against pure Nurgle. This time I learned from the experience and hopefully will do better.
    [size=14pt]
    Chicop76 Daemon’s
    [/size]

Fate weaver: Smite, Puppet Master, Misfortune, Inferno
    Bloodthirsty: +1 wound, it will not die, S 8 AP 1 lance, + 1 attack
    Tzeentch Prince: True Names, +1 wound, it will not die, Iron Arm, Endurance, Psychic Shriek
    20 Horrors: Instrument
    20 Damonettes: Instrument, Icon, Greater Etheralblade
    20 Damonettes: Slaneesh Icon, instrument, Str 8 ap 1 lance
    Slaneesh Soul Grinder: Phlegm
    Skull Cannon
    4 flamers

Vs
    [size=14pt]Khorne’s Nurgle Pact [/size]

Khorne
    Chaos Lord: Mark of Nurgle ( had other gear which I don't remember)
    9 Berserkers, land raider
    10 plague marines: 2 melt, rhino
    10 plague marines: 2 melt a, rhino
    Bloodthirsty: +d3 attacks if outnumbered, flesh bane, armor bane, + 1 attack
    10 plague bearers
    Nurgle Soul Grinder: phlegm

I just wanted to say I hate going against nurgle type models. I am worried about the land raider, but his only anti-air was his soul grinder. When he saw 3 winged MC’s he said he should had played with his drakes. I told him even if my thirster with his lance shot and my soul grinder in play with 3 vector striking models. With that said he realized the hell drakes may have not really been a good ideal.