BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Default Bale Taurus and K'daai Destroyers

    In the Tamurkhan book it states that nonmagical weapons suffer a -1 roll to wound K'daai Destroyers and Bale Tauruses. How is this rule interpreted when a to wound roll requires a 6 to wound. Simply put, do the attacking models simply can't hurt the monster if it has this rule against magic weapons? I've played it that '6' does wound when it is the only way to hurt one of those monsters, but what is the right interpretation?

  2. #2
    Veteran-Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    161

    Default

    According to this FAQ they changed it re rolling to wound with non magical attacks against the K┤daai.

    http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/Download...amurkhanQA.pdf

    I think before FAQ, it was played you needed to roll a 6 and then another 6 to wound it.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by angrybear View Post
    According to this FAQ they changed it re rolling to wound with non magical attacks against the K┤daai.

    http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/Download...amurkhanQA.pdf

    I think before FAQ, it was played you needed to roll a 6 and then another 6 to wound it.
    Thanks for pointing me to the errata page on Forge World. It has clarified a lot!

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •