BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1

    Default Acolyte (greyknight) queston

    in the grey knight codex I can give 3 Acolyte a plasma pistol AND storm shield so I made 3 (very nice) custom models
    now with the inquisitor supplement codex it is saying " Up to three Acolytes may take an item from the Inquisitorial Armoury list." and both storm shield and plasma pistol are on this list so I now can only have one or the other.
    can I keep using the grey knight rules? or now this book is out do I have to start cutting up these models?

  2. #2

    Default

    Your codex is Grey Knight so unless they faq it you can use the rules as it states in your codex. Codex Inquisition is a separate codex.
    Insure your collection. http://www.nlmus.com Paint you collection http://www.facebook.com/nlmIndustries

  3. #3

    Default

    Never noticed that one....yeah if you're playing the Inquisitorial 'dex then they're not valid, but can be allied in from GK or form part of a GK primary and be perfectly legal still.....though why you're putting 20pts (35pts with plas pistol) on a 4pt model is a little surprising.....

    If you want some 3++ take crusaders way more effective then take 2 plas pistols if you're inclined for assaulty gunslinger action, though a plasma gun would make much more sense and be way more practical in almost all situations....
    http://bloodshadowsm41.blogspot.co.uk

  4. #4
    Chapter-Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Sacramento area
    Posts
    9,681

    Default

    Plasma pistols are just bad in general. Except for the 10pt special weapons, bolter, and storm bolter, none of the upgrades are worth it on Acolytes.
    I am the Hammer. I am the right hand of my Emperor. I am the tip of His spear, I am the gauntlet about His fist. I am the woes of daemonkind. I am the Hammer.

  5. #5

    Default

    I wanted Acolyte's so I could make scratch built models the way I liked them.
    I thought the plasma pistol storm shield combo was good as if the plasma pistol go's boom on me I have the storm shield to save me!
    also I can jump theses 3 lads off a razor back with a inquisitor and maybe a assassin and basically take out a land raider in 1 turn

  6. #6
    Chapter-Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Sacramento area
    Posts
    9,681

    Default

    Yeah, but they're massively overpriced.
    I am the Hammer. I am the right hand of my Emperor. I am the tip of His spear, I am the gauntlet about His fist. I am the woes of daemonkind. I am the Hammer.

  7. #7

    Default

    I'd have thought you'd have been better off with melta bombs?
    http://bloodshadowsm41.blogspot.co.uk

  8. #8

    Default

    It's cheaper running 3 crusaders and 3 guys with plasma rifles and you get 3 extra wounds. Not all uprades are worth taking.

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chicop76 View Post
    It's cheaper running 3 crusaders and 3 guys with plasma rifles and you get 3 extra wounds. Not all uprades are worth taking.
    yep, but Crusaders cant take out termi's
    I want some crazy suicide team.... I went for plasma pistols rather then rifles as if they get charged they still have a chance....but if I put the 3 crusaders at the front of the squad and the plasma rifles behind does that mean my opponent has to shoot at the crusaders as there in the same squad ?

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rough Touch View Post
    yep, but Crusaders cant take out termi's
    I want some crazy suicide team.... I went for plasma pistols rather then rifles as if they get charged they still have a chance....but if I put the 3 crusaders at the front of the squad and the plasma rifles behind does that mean my opponent has to shoot at the crusaders as there in the same squad ?
    Yes, if the crusaders are the closest they would take the wounds/make the saves.
    http://crazyredpraetorian.blogspot.com/
    http://theflylordsofterra.blogspot.com/

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •