BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Imperial Fists project

I'm fairly new to this hobby, only began playing last year. I'm a huge fan of the painting part of the hobby, and I wanted to share the beginnings of my Imperial Fist army. It is WIP.

I've fully magnetized a Marine with Missile Launcher, want to try it in some games before deciding whether or not to use it. Will options for him to take either a Bolter or some other special weapons:

I've also magnetized weapon options on two Marines, here is one of them:

Here is one of the Sergeants, I think I want to add a white stripe to denote his veteran status:

And my other sergeant (the power fist is magnetized, don't think I want to run him with power fist, but think it looks badass):

I hope to make a homemade light box for my next update, any C&C?

Occuli Imperator

That is a very nice and vibrant yellow
    Fan of Fuggles | Derailment of the Wolfpack of Horsemen | In girum imus nocte et consumimur igni

Thanks! I heard it was a difficult color to work with, but I'm pleased with how it turned out.

A good start so far. I commend you on the magnetisation. After having done similar for some vanguard models for my marines, I found it laborious and frustrating!

The only thing I'd like to point out is that a sergeant cannot take a plasma gun. A combi plasma yes, but not a plasma gun itself.

*edit - one other thing. It looks like you are painting the chest emblems metallic. I'm not sure if you've done this, but you might find you get a better finish if you base coat the emblem black before painting on the metallic. I find it helps metallics stand out more if they are painted over a black base.
    http://www.celestial-lions.net - witness my insanity