BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
    Brother-Captain

Default The End ++spoilers++

Having finished The End Times books, I'm feeling a little sad. Not because the story wasn't good because it some of the best stuff in years. It's just that I've been deriving enjoyment from the Old World for nigh on 30 years and it's demise has left me grieving a little.

To assist with this I thought I'd quite like to know what people's favourite Warhammer World moments were.

For me it's a tie between dashing in through the streets of Middenheim to stop "The Power Behind the Throne" in the excellent WFRP Enemy Within Campaign and Grimgor slaping Archaon around in the Storm of Chaos campaign (which does seem to be some what retconned but it was still great)

What are your thoughts folks?

Vlad von Carstein in the End Times stole the show throughout. Clearly the Mortarch of my Heart. Woe for the hundreds of years he was dead!

There's lots of others. I'll come back to this.
    Social Justice Warlord Titan

Brother-Captain

Quote Originally Posted by Cap'nSmurfs View Post
    Vlad von Carstein in the End Times stole the show throughout. Clearly the Mortarch of my Heart. Woe for the hundreds of years he was dead!

There's lots of others. I'll come back to this.
    Yeah he was a excellent character, I thought all the Von Carstein added greatly to the story. Vlad Was the daddy though (or should that be sire?) When he resurrects and taunts the imprisioned Manffred with the Carstein ring stuck with me. His death was nicely done too.

Anyone have any idea what happened to Alith Anar in the end? Last I read of him in Book V was about him watching Malekith in Athel Loren to keep him on the right path, but after that nothing! No mention of him at all in the final battle there, nor in Middenheim. Do the novels give any more of an idea?

He doesn't appear at all in Lord of the End Times.