Two acquaintances of mine wanted to team up in a game of 40K and play me at 4,000 points. One is a Tau player, and the other is a drop pod crazy space marine player. The Tau player just recently bought three riptides, so I have no idea if I will be facing the riptide spam for the first time. (I only have Thousand Sons, and I am just getting into this new edition of 40K) The space marine player may bring his Imperial Knight along with him, I have no idea. From what I've played in the past, and what seems to work for me, this is what I am bringing at around 3350 points...

5 Thousand Son Units, 9 men including Aspiring Sorcerer with Melta-bomb, Icon of Flames and Rhino with Flaming Gargoyles, Combi-Melta gun, and extra armor

1 Winged Daemon Prince of Tzeentch, Level 3 Psyker, Flamer of Skalathrax, and Psyker familiar

1 Level 3 Chaos Sorcerer of Tzeentch in Terminator Armor and Psyker familiar, combi-melta gun.

8 Terminators with Mark of Tzeentch with three Combi Meltaguns, flamer, three Chainfists, and Icon of Flames

2 units of Obliterators with three men each, Veterans of the Long war, and Mark of Tzeentch

1 9 man unit of Chosen, Mark of Tzeentch, 5 Powerfists, Flamer, Icon of Vengeance, and Rhino with Combi-Melta, Extra Armor, and Flaming Gargoyles.