BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum

Default 1,500 Points Tau Empire

So, I found a used Tau army for a great deal, and I decided to buy it. I have no experience using the army past 500 points.

My primary opponents are Space Marines, Grey Knights, and Necrons. This is the army list I put together. Any thoughts? Improvements. Am I wasting any points, am I not buying enough upgrades for some units?

++HQ++

Tau Commander
    w/Cyrillic Ion Blaster, Plasma Rifle, Shield Generator, Iridium Armor, 2 Marker Drones, Drone Controller

++Elites++

Riptide
    w/Ion Accelerator

Crisis Suits x3
    w/6 Plasma Rifles

Stealth Suits x4

++Troops++

Fire Warriors x8
    Devilfish

Fire Warriors x8
    Devilfish

Kroot Carnivores x10
    w/Sniper Rounds

++Fast Attack++

Pathfinders x5

++Heavy Support++

Broadsides x2
    w/2 Shield Drones

Hammerhead
    w/Twin-Linked Smart Missile System, Submunition Rounds, Blacksun Filter

Hammerhead
    w/Twin-Linked Smart Missile System, Submunition Rounds, Blacksun Filter

Total: 1,500 Points

This is what I have to work with: several dozen fire warriors, a nearly infinite supply of kroot, six crisis suits, six stealth suits w/all the weapons, a riptide w/ion accelerator, ten pathfinders, two piranhas, two devilfish, two hammerheads, three broadsides with rail rifles, a broadside w/HYMP, a commander, and plenty of all kinds of drones. I can also purchase more, but I am trying to stick with what I have.

I am unsure about whether or not I should replace the pathfinders with markerlight drones. Also, disruption pods seem helpful, but they definitely add up in points. Anyone ever find that they are worth the points? I hear devil fish are a waste of points, but they seem valuable for being able to give mobility to my troops. The Tau Commander's loadout is the hardest part to make a decision on for me.