BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Iron Warriors, Traitor Guard, Dark Mechanicus, Warhound, Demons, oh my!

I figured I should compile all my one off threads into one paint log, so hopefully this will compel me to do more than a few models at a time from now on. *Just a bit of background- I've been playing for 10 years now, but just started painting within the last year. *I started this army because I wanted a Warhound, but the Imperial ones were just too plain. *However, the Chaos book never really inspired me, so my local group sat down and figured out a nice counts as relationship between the Space Wolf, Demon Hunters, and Witch Hunters books that make a suitable Chaos army. *And so, I began slaving away:

So far I've got painted:

Iron Warriors:

Long Fang Squad

A few Grey Hunters:

Dark Mechanicus:

Servitors- both ranged and close combat, fill in for a variety of roles:

Dark Magos- counts as an Inquisitor for right now:

And lastly, my Warhound, named Franklin by my girlfriend

I'll get more comprehensive pictures in the morning, but seeing how it's 5 am right now, I feel that sleep should come before I attempt to paint more or handle anything electronic!

Hope you enjoyed my work so far, I have a lot more to go, so stay tuned!

Librarian

Great idea mate, loving the pose of the hound's legs!

also great plans on "picking and choosing" your army list, thats the way a themed army should be done. ok, it might only be apocalypse legal, but you said it was mainly for the warhound so when would you play anything smaller?!?!

i'll be watching this with great interest!
    Conscription in the Lucky 88th
    http://lucky88th.blogspot.com

Chapter-Master

wow those servitors and the hound are AMAZING.
    and using SW dex not cause its the best but cause it gives flavour is somthing all these "my smurfs are BA cause ba are better but surfs are ba?" lists!!