BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum

Thread: Older models

Scout

Default Older models

Hi everyone,
    I never have played in tournaments or anything. I've always played a little back from the cutting edge. I was collecting 8th books and armies up to 6 months before AoS was released. I like the balance of my armies and I like to create scenarios that are fun for my kids can play. I actually like the AoS rules, I just still like the old models and fluff.

I'm in grad school and working, so my attention went away from gaming for a bit. Have they incorporated older army warscrolls and models into the new fluff? Do people like how they're doing this? I'm still deciding whether to just remain with 8th edition or to use my old models with new warscrolls and new scenarios. Do the new books outline cool scenarios and warscrolls for older models?

Should I just move over to Kings of War?

Thanks for your input,
    -Bill

Chapter-Master

I am not an expert on the new background, but I believe the old armies have been incorporated in some fashion yes
    Twelve monkeys, eleven hats. One monkey is sad.