BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Default Ironwolves disembarkation question:

    The Ironwolves "Mobile Assault" rule reads: "Ironwolves units can disembark from their Transports even if the vehicle has moved up to 12" in the Movement phase."

    My question: If I have an Ironwolves detachment Wolf Lord embarked with the Arjac's Shieldbrothers formation in the Arjac Shieldbrothers detachment Land Raider, can the Ironwolves detachment Wolf Lord disembark after the Arjac Shieldbrothers detachment Land Raider moves 12"?

  2. #2
    First-Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    The North, UK
    Posts
    1,630

    Default

    The unit that the IC has joined isn't part of the Ironwolves Formation and the formation special rules, unlike some other Special Rules, doesn't spread to a unit. So I would say that Arjac's Sheildbrothers unit can't use that rule, that's consistent with how the FAQs have treated other formation special rules.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Path Walker View Post
    The unit that the IC has joined isn't part of the Ironwolves Formation and the formation special rules, unlike some other Special Rules, doesn't spread to a unit. So I would say that Arjac's Sheildbrothers unit can't use that rule, that's consistent with how the FAQs have treated other formation special rules.
    Let me make sure I follow you:

    Are you saying that the Ironwolves IC can't disembark with the Arjac Shieldbrothers unit because the unit can't disembark, or are you saying that the Ironwolves IC can't disembark at all - even without the Sheildbrothers unit - because the Sheildbrothers Land Raider doesn't get the rule?

    I don't disagree with you either way - just wanna make sure I understand what you're saying.
    Last edited by Captain Bubonicus; 08-17-2016 at 06:53 AM.

  4. #4
    Brother-Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Suffolk, UK
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Captain Bubonicus View Post
    Let me make sure I follow you:

    Are you saying that the Ironwolves IC can't disembark with the Arjac Shieldbrothers unit because the unit can't disembark, or are you saying that the Ironwolves IC can't disembark at all - even without the Sheildbrothers unit - because the Sheildbrothers Land Raider doesn't get the rule?

    I don't disagree with you either way - just wanna make sure I understand what you're saying.
    I would say both
    Sometimes I sits and thinks, and sometimes I just sits.

  5. #5

    Default

    Fair 'nuff.

  6. #6
    First-Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    The North, UK
    Posts
    1,630

    Default

    If the transport moved more than 6", they wouldn't be able to disembark because the unit doesn't have the special rule that would allow them to

  7. #7
    Chapter-Master
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Norfolk (God's County)
    Posts
    4,522

    Default

    IRONWOLVES UNITS can disembark from THEIR transports...

    I think the Unit has to be Ironwolves and disembarking from THEIR (the Ironwolves not a BB's) transports...
    I'M RATHER DEFINATELY SURE FEMALE SPACE MARINES DEFINERTLEY DON'T EXIST.

  8. #8

    Default

    Makes sense - "their" means it has to be both an Ironwolf unit and an Ironwolf transport. Thanks!

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •