01-19-2017, 01:45 PM #1
Can Destiny dice affect Bolt of Change's D6 Mortal Wounds result
Rules lawyers unite!
The question was:
Can Destiny dice affect Bolt of Change's D6 Mortal Wounds result?
Context: Destiny dice in the new Tz book affects both WOUND and DAMAGE rolls.
Mirror thread here:
Last edited by HERO; 01-19-2017 at 01:47 PM.HERO's Gaming Blog
01-26-2017, 02:28 AM #2
- Join Date
- Feb 2016
Nope. The roll for multiple mortal wounds is neither a wound roll or damage roll. It would have to be worded something like "causes a mortal wound that causes D6 damage in order to get a re-roll.
You can however change a to hit/wound roll to a result that causes mortal wounds (such as rolling a 6 to cause D3 mortal wounds)