BoLS Lounge : Wargames, Warhammer & Miniatures Forum
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Default Can Destiny dice affect Bolt of Change's D6 Mortal Wounds result

    Rules lawyers unite!
    The question was:
    Can Destiny dice affect Bolt of Change's D6 Mortal Wounds result?

    Context: Destiny dice in the new Tz book affects both WOUND and DAMAGE rolls.

    Mirror thread here:
    http://www.tga.community/forums/topi...mortal-wounds/
    Last edited by HERO; 01-19-2017 at 01:47 PM.
    HERO's Gaming Blog

  2. #2

    Default

    Nope. The roll for multiple mortal wounds is neither a wound roll or damage roll. It would have to be worded something like "causes a mortal wound that causes D6 damage in order to get a re-roll.

    You can however change a to hit/wound roll to a result that causes mortal wounds (such as rolling a 6 to cause D3 mortal wounds)

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •